Blogging – One Photo a Day Project 2012

Well, Let’s see how long I can keep this one up.  This blog is for my 2012 “One Photo a Day Project”.  I am challenging myself to take at least one photo a day and post the one that I like the most to my page.  Some days I had hard time coming up with even one photo – and some days, I wish that I can post more than one.  Therein lies the challenge.

The photo taking has started since January 1st, however I have just thought of blogging today (January 26th) so I will have to go back in time and blogged about the photos from January 1st to today.

Why do I think it is necessary to blog about it?  Well, these photos will be my photo diary.  Sure, some times a picture says a thousand words, but sometime, it is just a picture.  Having the words to go with it, should help me retrace my steps at that time.

Before I forget, I am an amateur photographer (or a fauxtographer ;-)) I am not really good at it, but I try.  This is my learning process.  I am not ashamed to say that most of my photos will be created using the P mode (or as many call it – dummy mode for professional setting).  There occasions where I will venture out to the A, S or M mode (hopefully)

If you stumble unto this blog by accident, welcome.  Feel free to write any comments you like (about the content and the photos) – you will find that this blog will be mired with grammatical errors.  I would like to apologize (in advance) for the grammar police out there.

 

Leave a Reply

