March 15, 2012 – Day and Night

Another beautiful winter spring day in Saginaw. Sure the calendar still says this is winter but flowers knows better (at least I hope so, otherwise this poor beautiful fragile looking Iris will be in a whole heap of trouble).

I figured that I am good and I got this picture of the day in the bag until the evening.  Major thunderstorm rolled into town created some really interesting light show in the sky.  The storm cloud appearing and disappearing with the lightning was a sight to see and I told myself that I need to capture that. I still have my camera with me but I had the wrong lens and no tripod.  I decided to make a lemonade out of this lemon, so I propped the camera on top of the roof of my car and fired away.

Leave a Reply

