March 17, 2012 – The Smell of Summer

I don’t know about you, however whenever I smell burning wood – I smell of summer.  It is a memory where the days are long and the possibilities are limitless.  It is as if the world stretched open its arms and say “come and enjoy!”  (For those of you checking your calendar, yes, this is still officially winter in Michigan, but any chance to bring a little bit summer in winter is to be savored.)   So here I am – in my backyard enjoying the sunset dreaming of summer.

Leave a Reply

