March 21, 2012 – For the Good Times

There were times in my life (two or more years ago) when I would jump a chance to play golf.  I spent a lot of time at the local golf courses and I used to joke that if I don’t show up at my favorite golf course on a nice day they would called the cavalry and try to find out why.  I suspect that those days have come and gone.  I still enjoy golf, however the crazy days of being there rain or shine have come to pass.  I don’t know why – probably it was because it has ran its course.  Probably because I have a new hobby in photography.  Maybe ….

Anyway, here is the picture of my golf ball – a little beat up, just like myself (after walking 18 holes in close to 80 degree weather) but ever ready to soar for the next challenge.

Leave a Reply

