April 3, 2012 – My Neighbor’s Tulip

I was contemplating on the saying that “grass is always greener on the other side/fence/yada yada” and I set to test that saying.  Some of my neighbor’s grass is definitely greener, so no comparison there.  I compared it with one of my neighbor’s grass that looks similar to mine up close.  I found out that 0n a distance, the grass always look greener on the other side.  Up close, the grass is usually not as green.  Tulip, on the other hand is a different story – my neighbor’s tulip is definitely much nicer.

A chain is only as strong as its weakest link – I think the same principle applies to fences.  With that in mind I decided to take a picture of the knot on my fence.  I really like this new macro lens that I am using – it makes things as simple as the knot on my fence looks interesting

Leave a Reply

