April 7, 2012 – For Posterity’s Sake

There was a time, and it wasn’t too long ago, that Barnes & Noble Booksellers was king.  I used to work in a bookstore and I loved it.  I love books, reading and I love bookstores.  And then the internet happens.  A lot of bookstores had disappeared as people are moving to reading digital books and media.  So, although I would be sad to see all the bookstores go away, I am afraid that it is just a matter of time.  It looks like big bookstore like this is standing still while the train rolls by (at the Midland Mall.)  All aboard ….

Leave a Reply

