May 1, 2012 – Fallen

You may have seen the nice and colorful crab apple blossom in front of my house (April 17, 2012 – (Crab) Apple Blossom) – the flower is very pretty (for about a week or two – and then this.    The fallen petals stick to everything, shoes, feet, dog and guests.  It is quite annoying that at one point in the past, I had a chainsaw out and made an attempt to cut the tree down.  Luckily, I wasn’t good with a chainsaw.  The flower and the fallen petals reminds of a promise “for better – for worse”

The picture below shows you that there are still plenty of petal to fall.  You probably wonder why the photo was extremely over exposed.  I had an appointment with my ophthalmologist  today and my eyes were dilated.  So I purposely overexpose the picture to remind me that it was how I looked at the world for several hours today.  Our eyes are amazing instrument.  No amount of camera lenses can duplicate what they are capable of.

5 thoughts on “May 1, 2012 – Fallen

  1. Pingback: Year 2 – May 12, 2013 Bloom | Skyheartphotography One Picture a Day Project

Leave a Reply

