June 2, 2012 – Picture Waiting to be Taken

You know sometimes that you see something, someone or some event and you say to yourself  “I need to take a picture of that” because for some strange condition, it was just a picture waiting to be taken? I think this is one of them.  I realized that I am not in photographing people (that’s why most of my pictures don’t have people in it) – this picture of bridesmaids killing time and waving at passing cars, waiting for the bride  to arrive  was much better in my mind than in this picture.  Oh well, live and learn.

Bonus picture updated.

18 thoughts on “June 2, 2012 – Picture Waiting to be Taken

  1. what a perfect moment. The contrast between the colorful ladies and the grey surroundings is nice. It looks as if they are quiet now, but only to be more chatty and loud once the bride arrives 🙂

    • Thank you for the comment – you are right – there are a lot more photos when they were super chatty waving at every cars, hollering – they had fun. I chose the silent picture because it looks like a peaceful contemplating moment 🙂

  2. Don’t knock yourself over this picture, I love it. Its really great to capture pictures like this. Spur of the moment stuff. I think the fact you colour popped it makes a huge difference. I’d love to see more of the girls waving. Thanks. 🙂

    • I agree. Initially I turned the whole thing b/w then I found out that the bridesmaid dress are so pretty and made it stand out and it directed the eyes to that. That’s why I didn’t initially post the 2nd photo because the car took away the bridesmaid.

Leave a Reply

