Weekly Photo Challenge: Today – June 3, 2012

This week’s photo challenge is an easy one for my one photo a day project.  Every photo that I posted was taken on the same date as the post.  It is a personal rule that help keep me sane and on track.  A photo taken at 3 a.m. (see – May 29, 2012 – 3 a.m. – Raw Power) belongs the day it was taken.  Some days – I was lucky enough to take a lot of photos that I could use for couple weeks (maybe even more) – unfortunately I can only pick one (or two as I sometime do) – maybe I should start a new section for the ones that didn’t make the cut.

Anyway, today I played golf.  I needed a distraction after looking at too many wedding photos that I took the day before.  It was a very nice day so it was a good day to play slow golf.  I usually bring my camera to the golf course because there are usually a lot of nice wild life photos that I could take.  Here is the photo of Red winged blackbird showing off to its potential mate.

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Today – June 3, 2012

    • Thank you very much – I was lucky to get really close with a long lense – they were practically above my head – something that doesn’t happen often. The black bird always fly away when I got close except this pair 🙂

Leave a Reply

