June 14, 2012 – An Ant Has No Quarrel With a Boot

Every time I look at this photo, I see a giant with his leg up and ready to squash the bug.  Very much like David and Goliath.  This photo was another accident – I didn’t intend to take that photo.  I was looking for something to take picture of and as usual, I ventured to my backyard and looking for interesting flowers or shapes and then something shiny perching on a leaf caught my eyes. A golden long-legged fly staring at a daisy bud.  Initially, I was planning on cropping everything but the fly out but then I kept looking at the bud and it looked like a giant with its leg up and it looked interesting.  Loki says “An ant has no quarrel with a boot” – we all know what happened to Loki and Goliath.

2 thoughts on “June 14, 2012 – An Ant Has No Quarrel With a Boot

Leave a Reply

