June 17, 2012 – V.2 – Aurora Borealis

I took a picture of Aurora Borealis by accident and I didn’t even know it.  I have been wanting to photograph the Northern Light for a long time and last night I was photographing some very interesting and unusual cloud formation.  My eyes noticed some weird line in the sky so I took a picture of it.  When I put the image on my computer, I saw something that resembles Aurora Borealis but I didn’t believe it.  I definitely did not see the vibrant color shown in  the photograph.  I used the term “looked like Aurora Borealis”  Only until I saw the entry from Lake Superior Photography’s Facebook (http://www.facebook.com/#!/LakeSuperiorPhoto) whom said that he took some Northern Light photo last night at around 11:30 PM (same time I was taking that photo) that I believe that I finally took a picture of the Northern Light.  So, I decided to post June 17, 2012 version 2.

7 thoughts on “June 17, 2012 – V.2 – Aurora Borealis

    • It takes a lot of luck and by the time I realized that it was aurora borealis, it was gone. I wish I had taken more photos of it. Oh well, next year I will have similar opportunity hanging out around the same area.

Leave a Reply

