June 28, 2012 – Dude, Where’s My Blackberry?

Technology has changed the way we live our lives and the way we talk.   The words Apple or Blackberry may mean totally different thing depending on who are listening.  I am feeling a little nostalgic for “old time” while listening to Tim McGraw’s “Back When” song so I decided to venture out to my backyard – harvest some real blackberries and snapped this photo.

“Back When” – Tim McGraw

Don’t you remember The fizz in a pepper
Peanuts in a bottle At ten, two and four
A fried bologna sandwich With mayo and tomato
Sittin’ round the table Don’t happen much anymore

We got too complicated It’s all way over-rated
I like the old and out-dated Way of life

Back when a hoe was a hoe Coke was a coke
And crack’s what you were doing
When you were cracking jokes
Back when a screw was a screw
The wind was all that blew
And when you said I’m down with that
Well it meant you had the flu
I miss back when I miss back when I miss back when

I love my records Black, shiny vinyl
Clicks and pops And white noise
Man they sounded fine I had my favorite stations
The ones that played them all Country, soul and rock-and-roll
What happened to those times?

I’m readin’ Street Slang For Dummies Cause they put pop in my country
I want more for my money The way it was back then

Give me a flat top for strumming I want the whole world to be humming
Just keep it coming The way it was back then

Back when a hoe was a hoe Coke was a coke
And crack’s what you were doing
When you were cracking jokes
Back when a screw was a screw
The wind was all that blew
And when you said I’m down with that
Well it meant you had the flu
I miss back when I miss back when I miss back when

2 thoughts on “June 28, 2012 – Dude, Where’s My Blackberry?

Leave a Reply

