Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement – July 9, 2012

I find panning technique in photography interesting – I have been trying to get good photo of a moving car – unfortunately, I don’t have a lot of success.  Last week I got one decent picture of a bus – but another picture trumped it and today is a new day.  My success rate for panning is very very small – I just can’t seems to get the technique right – either I am moving too fast for the subject or too slow.  One way of another – I couldn’t get a sharp enough picture.  This one was the best one I have for today – still not sharp enough.  I guess I need to go back to the drawing board and watch some more tutorials from youtube.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement – July 9, 2012

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog today. I also have a lot of trouble with panning. Thank goodness for digital cameras where you can just keep practicing. I wouldn’t have dared wasted all that film (not to mention the cost of developing).

    • Absolutely – I would go broke if not for digital camera – every time I go and shoot photos – I would come home with a couple hundred shots easy. It is much easier to end up with one good photo out a couple hundred than 36 🙂

Leave a Reply

