August 18, 2012 – Take Me Out to the Ball Game

Today was a busy and productive day.  In the afternoon, I played unofficial official photographer for the company I worked for playing a charity baseball game at Dow Diam0nd – home of the Loon.

“Take me out to the ball game,
Take me out with the crowd;
Buy me some peanuts and Cracker Jack,
I don’t care if I never get back.
Let me root, root, root for the home team,
If they don’t win, it’s a shame.
For it’s one, two, three strikes, you’re out,
At the old ball game.”

Then later on in the day, I got a chance to photograph a friend’s birthday party at a boat called “Princess Wenonah” – I have heard about the Princess Wenonah quite often so naturally I jumped at the opportunity the be there.  It was very nice cruising to the sunset.  A huge bonus when we saw USS EDSON (DD-946) – The decommissioned Navy destroyer was led by the tugboat Colonel while the Manitou guided the ship’s stern. The Edson was towed more than 2,000 miles from a shipyard in Philadelphia to Bay City.

Leave a Reply

