September 16, 2012 – Red Caboose Ice Cream Parlor

I went and played in the Godard Memorial golf outing – a friend of mine needed a fourth and I was more than happy to oblige.   I haven’t played golf for more than two weeks and I figured this the coming week will be a busy one too.  There are plenty of things that needs catching up (like this blog for example) but today the golf course awaits.  My team didn’t perform as well as we would have liked it to be – but he had fun.  I was too busy golfing and didn’t have a chance to take pictures at the Vassar Country Club and I was a little bit disappointed with the photo of salt and pepper shakers that I came up with.  Luckily on my way home – about five minutes from the course, I noticed this nice red caboose ice cream parlor.  Now wasn’t that a photograph screaming to be taken?

Leave a Reply

