October 2, 2012 – Oh! What a Tangled Web We Weave

One of the things I have always wanted to photograph was a nicely form spider wed however since I haven’t been venturing to the woods and took most of photos around the house the pickings are quite slim.  Most of the time, I ended making do with what I can find.  I often fancy myself as a “lemonade man” – if all you have is a lemon, I will make a lemonade for you, so here is one of my lemonade 😉

Back to the picture, I was looking for something to photograph in my backyard and I consciously avoid photographing flowers.  Flowers are reserved more for the time of desperation (no artsy inspirations) because flower almost always looks very beautiful.  So I saw this tangled web by the spiky plant and I thought to myself  “Oh! What a Tangled Web We Weave” so I snapped the picture and google the full quote by Sir Walter Scott which goes like this “Oh! what a tangled web we weave. When first we practice to deceive!”  It is very true (duh!) – once one start with the slippery slope of deception, one will usually ends up making up for deception to cover for the previous deception and before long, the web of deceit will end up looking like this. (whew, that was a mouthful!)

Leave a Reply

