November 18, 2012 – Foggy

It was a very nice day today (almost springlike)  and I decided to go the the Bay City State Park – I heard that it was nice and it was not very far away.  The park was probably about 30 minutes from my place and when I started driving, the sky was blue and the sun was shining.  By the time I arrived at the park, very strong fog had covered the entire park and the area.  Visibility was very bad – I couldn’t see pass 200 or yards.  So I was very excited started taking pictures.  This is a great moment to try to capture the mysterious ambiance of the forest.

Occasionally I bumped into some park/pet walkers and I kept saying how great the fog was.  They must have thought that I was out of mind.  Really, who in the right mind will be excited at a beach during the time that you can’t even see the beach (heard some foghorns though).  The way I see is that this was a great opportunity, I can always come back tomorrow or next week and the beach scene will be there.  Now the fog, must be a pretty rare occurrence 😉 I WILL BE BACK!

6 thoughts on “November 18, 2012 – Foggy

    • Exactly. When I was there – it felt like I was in a Stephen King’s novel. To make it even worse, in one section where there are quite a lot of swings – there was this girl, alone playing in the swing. Spooky.

Leave a Reply

