Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons – December 8, 2012

2012_1208_S

Well, looks like I am on a roll here.  Three photo challenges in less than 10 days – all I can say is that the timing of the theme was just right.  This style of photography was popularized by a blogger – his website is called Dear Photograph – taking a picture of picture, from the past, in the present this genre is a hit.  It is such a simple idea.  Like a lot of great stuff, many of them started as simple ideas.

It must have snowed late last night  I woke up this morning to this beautiful wonderland. This the fluffy snow that turned bald trees into beautiful snowy screen so, I went to work by first finding a photo that I took around the house that looks presentable. You have seen this picture before – the picture of Kelly under the tree was taken on May 22, 2012 – it was a reminder to enjoy life and I thought that it was a fitting picture to show the changing seasons.

22 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Changing Seasons – December 8, 2012

  1. Brilliant concept ! and a great idea to do it for this challenege as it does show the weather conditions quite obviously too 😉
    I was only saying to a friend recently about this particular idea but had forgotten what the site was or who did it . Now thanks to you I have it cheers !

    • Thank you very much. I am glad that this is useful. I remember seeing the method talked about and somehow promptly forgotten about it until I saw the challenge. I remembered the concept but not the name – so I had to do some googling to find the original inventor website 🙂

  2. Isn’t it amazing that no long ago we are basking under the sun, enjoying outdoors and all. Seasons renews our soul somehow and make us look forward of better things to come. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Leave a Reply

