December 19, 2012 – Day & Night

2012_1219B_S

I have a new schedule since Monday and after working second shift for more than 10 years, it has been an adjustment waking up around 8 a.m. and go to work.  The upside of this is that I get to see the sun rises – so I figured I snapped this picture of the morning sun ray hitting the soccer field.  Later in the day, I received my Tamron 18-270 lens, similar to the one I had when I was using my Nikon D90.  I realized that it has been quite a challenge shooting only using the 18-55 Canon lens.  Just to show how much I could do, I shot the picture of the moon below.  The sky was still blue at the time – but with hand held and an attempt to not over expose sit, the sky turned much darker that it really was.  I would say that the difference between the Canon 18-55 and the Tamron 18-270 is day & night 🙂

2012_1219_S

Leave a Reply

