Weekly Photo Challenge: Surprise – December 24, 2012

2012_1224_S

As you drive a long the unpaved road that meander left and right in the woods, the only things that you see are the trees until you made the correct turn and suddenly, Surprise! You will end up and a candle illuminated pathway with these three twine Christmas tree at the end of the woods .  That’s where Tom lives.  (Tom is the owner of Lefty)

I promised my friend Tom that I would photograph his homemade Christmas tree – made of twigs and twine – because I think the trees are very interesting – unusual and very creative.  I have been waiting for the right day to do and tonight is as right as it gets.

As I was driving back home, I drove past this sub division that has this very nicely decorated entrance and I couldn’t resist myself, so I snapped a few more photos.

2012_1224B_S

Leave a Reply

