December 29, 2012 – Detour

2012_1229_S

Day two.  Breakfast was  a mess at the Holiday Inn Express.  Not a mess for us, but there were so many people and I spilled some coffee on the floor and some kids broke a decorative vase.  The automatic pancake maker was great.  It would have been great to have one of those 🙂 – heck, EVERYONE should have one of those.  Anyway, off we go to Florida.

I guess road trip won’t be a road if it weren’t for a detour of two.  I like road trips.  One of my dreams is to drive from one state to another and take as many scenic routes as possible.  A few hours after on I-75 S another traffic jam.  There was a major construction in one section and I needed to refill my tank so we took some random exit and after gathering some information, we decided to take a detour.  This is the only time that I have the opportunity to drive in some country road in Georgia and I was very excited to see all the pecan trees up close.  I figured that I may not drive through this part again, so I stopped and photographed the pecans for posterity.  We drove around the construction and a few miles later – we were back on track.

2012_1229A_S

 

2012_1229C_S

Leave a Reply

