December 31, 2012 – Auld Lang Syne

2012_1231_S

Well, here we are, day 366th.  I am quite pleased that something that started as a personal challenge has been viewed by people from 79 countries.  I am sure that most of them stumble onto the blog by accidents and never returned and there are some that interacted with me.  I have learned a lot by looking at other bloggers and some from their comments.  Although that some of the photos later in the year are still as unappealing as the beginning of the years.   When I compare to perceived skills (of what buttons are settings I am more comfortable in setting in my cameras, I know that I have grown as a photographer (fauxtographer).  I would like to thank all visitors – thank for making the personal project, a joy to accomplish.  I honestly don’t know what I would do in 2013.

I woke up quite early and as I looked out of the window I saw these hot air balloons passing the resort we stayed in.  In summer, I tried to photograph hot air balloon and it was one of my regret that I didn’t get an opportunity to do so.  I had given up being able to photograph hot air balloon this year, little did I know that that the balloons just floated in front of me. (The photo is a combination of 4 photos taking at the same time, same place with different zoom level – Photoshop Auto Blend function is amazing.)

This is the first time that we go out as family on a New Year’s eve.  We typically just stayed at home at watch TV however, today, we will brave the crowd and spend the New Year’s eve at the Sea World – one of our most favorite places to go when in Orlando.  We arrived at the Sea World around 10:00 a.m, December 31, 2102 and we didn’t go home until after 1  a.m.  January 1, 2013.   We had a little bit trouble of finding our car – a product of not paying attention when parking.  Well, at least this will be a new year to remember.

2012_1231B_S

2012_1231C_S

3 thoughts on “December 31, 2012 – Auld Lang Syne

  1. Hi, I was a late finder of your one photo a day blog challenge, but I just wanted to say well done for sticking to it. Hopefully you have found it more rewarding over being a burden. Will you continue? I have 39 days to go and haven’t decided what to do yet. But anyway, I’m gonna go back & take a look at your photos through the year & I’m sure I’ll see lots that I like.
    Happy New Year!

    • Happy New Year too. I still continue taking the photos daily. I was trying to find a theme (instead of just daily) challenges to do. The project is indeed much more rewarding than a burden. So, If (or when) I continue, I will still have all the photos I need. Maybe I will just continue and then switch into a theme later on 😉

Leave a Reply

