Year 2 – January 26, 2013 – Snowfest

Fallen Hero

Fallen Hero

I am back in Frankenmuth.  It is interesting that I never really visited this famous town until last December and now I am back again.  This week is their annual Zehnder’s Snowfest – when expert ice and snow carvers people from all over come here to show off their skills in a competition.  The town was packed.  I would say that there were more people here today than the day I was here during Christmas season.

Ice Truck

Ice Truck

2013_0126B_S

What do you see? Towering Monument or Thin Ice?

2013_0126C_S

All Rising Suns, Set

2 thoughts on “Year 2 – January 26, 2013 – Snowfest

    • Thank you very much. I love that picture too. I was on my way home and decided to photograph the mill from the other side of the river and the warm sun made it look nice. The town was just coming alive with lights. The juxtaposition with the blue ice shanty was a bonus 🙂

Leave a Reply

