Year 2 – March 12, 2013 – Speed of Light

 

2013_0312_S

Some time last year (September 15 – Towards the Sunset) I took a photograph of the road in front of me to get a feeling of moving through a tunnel – the photo didn’t work out as well and I had to resort to a lot of photoshopping to get the feel I wanted to achieve.  I think partly because I didn’t keep the shutter open long enough (or still too much light).

Today, I have the opportunity to try again driving on Highway 401.  Although today’s picture may not look like much, it is much closer to the feel that I was shooting for.  For me, this picture makes me feel like moving with a speed of light through a tunnel.  It was snowing and the light reflected by the snow helped create the dreamy surreal environment.

Leave a Reply

