Year 2 – June 10, 2013 Strawberry

2013_0610_S

I am back to my “beautiful” backyard in Michigan and the strawberries are coming out – I spent quite some time today weeding and just getting the opportunity to get close to the ‘wilderness’ in my backyard hoping for some opportunities to catch camera loving bugs so that I keep on the bug theme (or at least an excuse to call something bugs – like the lobster or the mourning dove – and how about that trucks???? well, I am sure if I look very carefully, I can see some bugs stuck on them trucks, right ;))

I spotted this bug pollinating the strawberry so I didn’t want to disturb it too much (I want the strawberry, so I don’t want to disturb nature at work) so I didn’t bother to break out my macro lens and just snapped it with my standard 18-270 Tamron lens.  Bam! another bug photo.  I am so proud of myself.  I don’t call myself a fauxtographer for nothing.

Leave a Reply

