Year 2 – June 13, 2013 Planet Lighthouse

2013_0613B_S

 

I went the East Tawas today to help out a friend.  East Tawas is a very nice lakeside town.  Very busy in summer and subdued in winter.  It is not too far away from Saginaw so it is a nice vacation place and maybe vacation cabin for those who can afford it.  I have been here a few times – mostly to play golf and for some reason, I never knew about the Tawas Point Lighthouse until today.  I saw a sign about the lighthouse and made a point to visit the place just around sunset.

My friend has a cabin by the lake so to satisfy the bug theme (with a serious stretch), I had an opportunity to capture the geese flying in formation.  There is just something about geese flying in formation that compels me to photograph it.  Just before sunset, I headed out to the Tawas Point Lighthouse (and State Park) and decided to do 360 panorama of the Planet Lighthouse.

2013_0613_S

Leave a Reply

