Year 2 – June 18, 2013 Half Moon

2013_0618_S

I don’t know why however whenever I get a decent picture of the moon, it is always about this shape – just around half.  I was never pleased with my full moon photos so far.  Maybe it is just the timing when I get to notice the bright moon before it gets too dark to get a decent exposure.  I broke out my Opteka 650-1300 and snapped this picture.

You can see the previous similar picture at https://skyheartphotography.wordpress.com/2012/04/02/april-1-2012-a-new-beginning/

Leave a Reply

