Year 2 – June 20, 2013 Cherries

2013_0620_S

Remember the cherry flowers in Dreaming of Cherries? – well, the dream has become a reality – I have a bumper crop this year – more than it has ever been. This harvest is not as ripe as I would like it to be but I had to pick some of them before the birds got them.  I remember last year – I didn’t have as much and I was waiting for them to all ripen and one more day before I could pick them – the birds and squirrel got them when I woke up the next day.  So, I am not letting this happen again especially and I am heading back east to Mississauga later on today.

I hope when I return, I will still have some cherries left.  If not, this is as close as I can get to the crop.

Leave a Reply

