Year 2 – June 22, 2013 Dragon Boat Festival

2013_0622_S

I know what you are going to say – “Am I missing something here?  where is the dragon boat?”  or “Hmm, they don’t look like dragon boat to me.”  or even “Hey, I may not know anything about dragon boat, but I know that THIS is not a dragon boat!”

As the story goes, we headed out to Toronto to watch the annual dragon boat festival.  By the time we arrived around the Toronto Island area – the dark ominous cloud that we say along the way has turned into a major downpour.  We tried to wait it out a little bit, ducking under some lush tree and I managed to snap this photo of the boat waiting for the sun to shine so that it can be taken out – wasn’t there a saying that “a boat in the harbor is safe, but that’s not what a boat is for” or something like that.  Anyway, I digress.  We waited and waited and waited and finally we ran out of time – by the time the sky cleared up – the venue would have been done – so we headed back to another event – a gathering and barbeque.  Here I managed to snap a photo of the ladybug riding a fruit. At least I got my bug for the day.

2013_0622B_S

Leave a Reply

