Year 2 – June 30, 2013 Interruptus

2013_0630_S

I was at Smith-Triller Viaduct in Oakville, Ontario.  You can see Glen Abbey Golf Club on the bridge and the bridge has a very nice walking path,  Glen Abbey Golf Club is the site of Canadian Open in a few weeks.  Anyway, I was just there because the viaduct has a nice park that I know that I can find a few bugs to photo to finish the junebug month theme strong.  I know that there were days where I couldn’t find any bug to photograph – but today at least I can finish it the right way.

Anyway, these two butterflies were so busy with each other – they didn’t notice I was inching ever so slightly to get a really close up shot (I didn’t have my macro lens so this is as close as I get.)  There was another butterfly for some reasons not known to me – keep trying to interrupt the mating process of these two.  Maybe it was jealous or something.  You can almost make out the third butterfly in the picture.

2013_0630B_S

Leave a Reply

