Year 2 – July 11, 2013 The Appledore

2013_0711_S

I have decided to return to try to photograph a tall ship not docked.  A ship in the harbor is safe but that’s not what ships are built for.  There are more ships today – around 12 that are somewhere along side the river.  I was watching some people setting up the pirate cove attraction when I saw the Appledore (Bay City’s own ship) sailing back from providing tour for some lucky people.  I ran along the ship to get a better view and snapped this picture.

I would have loved taking picture with the sail up but they don’t set the sail up in the river – so this is as good as I can get.

Leave a Reply

