Year 2 – July 20, 2013 Let There Be Lights

2013_0720B_S

It is past midnight – maybe close to 2 am and the thunderstorm that I followed on my way here to Mississauga showed no sign of letting up.  I didn’t do too good with the attempt to photograph the lightning earlier and I have learned from my error.  This time I set the camera setting correctly and I waited.  I captured several decent lightning shots and then it came to me.  I need to do some animated picture.  I have seen a new trend of using animated photos again recently.  Bing has been using some of them and I thought, well, this would have been a great opportunity to try it.

[edit note: animated GIF and JPEG is not working in wordpress and I can’t seem to make it work – but if you really want to see it – follow this link: http://5toolz.com/2013_0720_S.jpg]

Leave a Reply

