Year 2 – July 21, 2013 Owl or Eagle

2013_0721B_S

This afternoon, I resorted to listening to the British Open on ESPN radio because I found out that my favorite golfer, Phil Mickelson might win the Open.  I was elated to find that he had won one of the unlikeliest Major championships, one that even Phil would not bet on.  I was so excited that I decided to try to catch some Canadian Open which is being played at Glen Abbey Golf Club in Oakville.  I have to be in Oakville anyway to bring Kelly to her drawing lesson. Today is the final day of the Canadian Open unfortunately by the time I got there – around 3 pm – the tournament was over.  I don’t get it.  I thought golf tournament usually runs until around 6 pm.  Since I don’t have Canadian Open to photograph I decided to take pictures around the neighborhood.

High up on a tree I heard this twitting sound of bird that looked like an eagle but I couldn’t tell.  When I left home today, I almost put on my 300mm lens but decided against it and now I regretted it.  I did my best with the picture and only later that I found out that it was an owl not an eagle.  I have never taken picture of an owl before, so this is an unexpected bonus. (At least I think its an owl – it turned its head to me so I can’t be 100% sure)

2013_0721_S

6 thoughts on “Year 2 – July 21, 2013 Owl or Eagle

Leave a Reply

