Year 3 – August 1, 2014 Thorns

I wasn’t happy with the blackberry photo yesterday so I decided to try again today.  Yesterday I was using my all purpose lens which works except when I need to get really close to show more detail of the blackberry.  So I switched to my Nikon D7000, hooked up my Tamron 90mm macro lens and I think I got a much better result.  During the excitement of photographing the blackberries (and picking some of them) my feet got into some altercations with the blackberry bush (blackberry bush 2, me 0) and also Kelly somehow got stung by stray hornet.  We know that she is not allergic to bee sting (she had been stung before) – but the pain for both us show last a few days 😦

2014_08_01_S

Year 2 – August 1, 2013 – Moving Delayed

Yesterday was the last day of our Canada adventure and I made it back however Kelly and my wife had to spend a couple extra days at the other side of the border.  It was such a long day, I was surprised to realize that I didn’t take a single picture, so I just put the picture of the blackberry thorn here.

2014_08_01b_S

Leave a Reply

