Year 3 – August 15, 2014 Forks, WA

Ever since I moved to the Pacific Northwest, I have always wanted to go to Forks.  No, I am not a Twilight fan, I watched the movie, but never read the book (I know, lazy) and it just sound like an interesting place to visit.  Not to mention that we actually know someone who lives there, so there really is no good reason not to visit the place.  It’s a new place that we have never been before and it sounds like a cool place and we get to take the ferry (nope, never taken the ferry before either).

We caught the ferry around 1 pm-ish to Bainbridge Island.  I made a mistake of only having my 70 to 300 lens – a wide angle would have been very useful (but it was in the car, below deck, maybe on return trip!) – I managed to get some panorama shot using the 70mm.

The trip to Forks (and our eventual destination, Kalaloch Campground) was quite uneventful – Port Crescent was interesting Lake Crescent was beautiful but we didn’t have too much time to dally around for now.

After all is said and done, we barely have enough time to set up camp and have dinner.  We missed a gorgeous sunset (well, missed the photo opportunity anyway) – the night sky is very clear and the place is dark you can see (faintly) the Milky Way (I didn’t take a picture of it today, maybe tomorrow with a better foreground).  I took a picture of the Milky Way last month – the photo was taken from a rest area between Montana and Washington.

2014_0815_S

2014_0815A_S

2014_0815B_S

IMG_3043_Panorama2_s

Year 2 – August 15, 2013 Abstract

The most interesting part about this project is that by looking at the pictures, I could almost recall the happening of the day the photo was taken.  As you see, there was no past post for the last couple days because for whatever reasons, I didn’t take any pictures at all.  At least I started again today.  Kelly found a youtube clip that you can make interesting design using milk and some food coloring – so here is the abstract art.  I was having hard time focusing the camera so it looks kind of weird.

2013_08_15_S

Leave a Reply

