Year 3 – September 5, 2014 – Portal to the Pacific

You can see the Mount Baker tunnel in the distance from here – I didn’t take a picture of it but in the front of the tunnel there is an inscription “Seattle – Portal to the Pacific”  and for some reasons, I find it very interesting.  The words just have some very pleasant tone to it – Portal to the Pacific. So today I decided to stop by at the park and take a little bit of walk to take a picture of this place.  My original plan was to take picture of Bellevue skyline but it didn’t turn out as I expected.  I also photograph Mt. Rainier from here – but it didn’t look too good either.

2014_0905B_S

2014_0905C_S

Year 2 – September 5, 2013 – Charlevoix, MI

I took a visiting friends from north of the border to check out Northern Michigan.  This is Charlevoix – it is a very scenic town.  When I first came here more than 15 years ago, I remember thinking to myself that I have just stepped into a calendar.

2013_0905_S

Leave a Reply

