Year 3 – September 11, 2014 – Seattle Walkabout

Another beautiful day while some part of the nation got September snow.  I decided to talk a walk around the city of Seattle.  The space needle is only less than 10 minutes walk away so that’s where I headed making a loop to Alaskan Way and back again.

2014_0911_S

2014_0911B_S
Year 2 – September 11, 2014 – Freedom Don’t Come Free

I don’t remember if I planned the shot by purposely position myself between the dove and the flag.  I only remember trying to get the flag and the sunset in the background.  The interesting thing is that the juxtaposition of the half mast flag, the dove and the barb wire are saying a lot about the day.

2013_0911_S

Leave a Reply

