January 12, 2016 –Holly

IMG_2122_copy

Holly

Once upon a time if I need to know about something, I have to either ask someone that knows or go to a library, one that is hopefully staffed by a decent librarian, but that time has come and gone.  Nowadays when I want to know something, like a plant with green sharp leaves and red fruits, all I need to do is to go to my favorite search engine image search and voila, I get everything I need to know.  Such is the power of the internet.  I don’t know what I would do if a massive solar flare wiped out all electronics in the world.

Anyway, the search told me that this plant is called Holly – good thing I searched because I thought it was something else 🙂

20150714_190142_copy

Selfie – Last July Somewhere in Oregon (I think)

Leave a Reply

