January 14, 2016 –Tagged

IMG_2144_copy

Z3

I was walking a long a bike/pedestrian path and from the corner of my eyes, I saw a large bird flew by.  I knew it wasn’t a crow and I suspected that it could be a hawk that I have occasionally seen from my window.  So, I walked slower and quieter and saw this brown and orange bird by the tree.  It was quite fortunate that I have my 250mm lens on so I managed to snap a few pictures.  I suspected that it was a hawk but the orange portion was a little bit perplexing until I put the pictures on my computer screen and saw the tag on this hawk.

20160114_145932_copy

selfie

Leave a Reply

