January 18, 2016 – Chinese Lily Bulb

20160118_195922-Edit_copy

Eat ’em or Plan ’em

I see this plants all over Chinatown, Little Saigon and Uwajimaya and as far as I know this is some kind of plant and I was surprised to find a recipe with the following statement “Westerners Plant Them, The Chinese Eat Them” – after some poking around I have found that I have eaten it before, dried as part of a soup.  Well, I guess I learn something new today.  Next time at Uwajimaya I will think about eating it instead of planting it.

20160118_202536_copy

Selfie

Leave a Reply

