January 30, 2016 – Vibrant (Weekly Photo Challenge)

IMG_2509_copy

To the towers

It has been a while since I participated in this weekly photo challenge, and I think it is a good idea for me to restart this too – This week’s topic for the weekly photo challenge by “The Daily Post” is “Vibrant”

I was taking a walk downtown Seattle around the King Street Station.  My original intent was to try to photograph the Centurylink stadium (I did take some pictures) but I ended choosing this random street photo because the three vibrant red cars caught my eyes so here it is.

Obviously I cheated on the selfie photo below.  I am not a Dalek and even though that Dalek may have taken Manhattan, there is no Dalek in Seattle.  The shape of this gate looks very much like a Dalek and I can’t help myself – so I photoshopped my other selfie (from yesterday’s post) – onto the shape here.

By the way, the sign that says “No Motorized Vehicles Allowed on Plaza” just perfect for the Dalek pun.  Exterminate!  Exterminate!

20160130_133623-Edit_copy-3

Selfie Dalek

One thought on “January 30, 2016 – Vibrant (Weekly Photo Challenge)

  1. Pingback: Vibrant Winter Colours | Chris Breebaart Photography / What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

