February 7, 2016 – Towards the Sunset

IMG_2561-Edit_copy

Purple & Magenta Sunset

So we were watching the Super Bowl 50 and I looked outside and saw this brilliant sunset sky.  I tried to take some pictures from the condo but there are way too many branches to get a decent picture of the clouds so I decided capturing the sunset takes precedence over watching who is going to score next and whether or not I would enjoy the next overpriced TV commercial.  Oh well.  I grab my gears and walked across to the slough office and I know just the picture I want to take.   (Now looking at the picture, I wish I climbed up the railing so I can capture the observation platform better.

20160207_165759_copy

Selfie

Leave a Reply

